n1wzAdy

Maridah - The master of cosplay costumescomment_here

maridah lina inverse 
Maridah as Lina Inverse (The Slayers).

There is one particular person that i really like for her cosplay skills when it comes to cosplay. And that person would be Maridah. I think she´s most famous for her Lina Inverse cosplay costume. Cuz that´s the one cosplay that people really remember the most (so it seems).

Anyhow, due the fact that im a fan of the anime "Slayers". I heard about Maridah some years ago. And funny enough, that´s also how i found my way to her homepage (again). Because i have just started to watch Slayers again.

So guess who popped up when i searched for some "Slayers" cosplay? That´s right, Maridah! I have always liked her uber great skills when it comes to making costumes. I mean, just look at all the costumes that she has made throughout the years, she´s very talanted indeed.

Maridah are probably one of the most talented cosplayer (and costume makers) in the whole world. So if you wanna se more of her pictures and cosplay creations. Then just visit either her homepage, or Facebook page!

 

About Maridah:
"I’m an anime fan of 13 years. I have a large collection of anime figures, Dollfie Dreams, and BJDs too. I occasionally play video games, both console and PC. I’m also a lifelong Star Wars fan thanks to my dad who introduced me to my first conventions for Star Wars and Scifi. 

I love to blog about my hobbies, so follow me on twitter and facebook for daily updates about my blogs and cosplay progress. In addition to cosplaying on my own time for fun, I’m also a Crunchyroll Ambassador and a Cosplay Correspondant for AX Live!

Catch me at events for Crunchyroll or watch me on episodes of AX Live <3 I started cosplaying around 2001 while in high school after several years of being an anime fan. Over the years I’ve made a number of costumes, some for myself and many for friends as well. This blog features some of those costumes I’ve constructed and worn from 2009 to current.

I like to sew & have a background in the preforming arts, which is where I got my start making costumes. I love making things in general. Cosplay is great because it gives me an outlet for a number of different skills I enjoy. My favorite food is Indian, Greek, or Middle Eastern. My heart is in my stomach, but I’m not a good cook and hate to do it! My pantry is full of teas instead :)

I love teas of every variety, but my favorite is still just classic Earl Grey. Botanical gardens and national parks are some of my favorite places to visit. Natural history and art museums are pretty high on my list as well. I also love to read, usually non-fiction. I work full time in Social Media and Marketing.

My bachelors degree is in Studio Art. I really enjoy watercolor and drawing from time to time, and love the arts. I usually keep myself relatively busy, so taking on a lot of projects and hobbies at once makes me happy. I’m not often idle, and really like to learn new skills- something cosplay has helped me do time and time again!"

robin
/Robin E
The Gaming Ground
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to MySpace Stumble It Share to Reddit Share to Delicious More...

Comment here!


super mario


- No spam or surreptitious ads thanks!

- Keep a good tone. And please avoid personal attacks etc.

- Criticism is okay. As long as it is constructive

- The comments you make will be answered here on our website.

you Your name:
Remember me?
mail Your Email address (It will not be published)

home Your homepage or blog address:


write_us Your comment:
:-) :-( :-P :-d :-O ;-) ;-s ;-( :-| :question: :rolleyes: :love: :blush: :mad: :cool: :tired: :bigeyes: :thumbup: :thumbdown: ;-P

bloglovin
bloglovin
We need your support! (why?)
TGG 2.0 webvoter-poll
What should we do more of on TGG 2.0?
Anime and Manga
Movies
Hardware and software
Interviews
Gaming videos
Reviews
Contests
gg_banner


overklockedremix


childs_play


eks kristaller
This ad space is for sale!
feedback
cookies
tgg v2 logo
v1.7 ©2012-2013 *the gaming ground* allrights reserved
Privacy Policy