n1wzAdy

Half-Life 3 are under development again - Minh Le speaks upcomment_here

half life 3 logo
HL3 are very much alive so it seems.

Well, well well. Just when you thought that all hope was gone for Half-Life 3.Strangely enough, this time it was not Valve that teased the fans with some HL3 hints. Nope, this time it was the creator of Counter-Strike (ex Valve developer  Minh Le) that spoke up about Half-Life 3 over a Twitch stream just recently.

And this is what Minh Le said:

 “I think it’s kind of public knowledge that people know that it is being worked on, so if I was to say ‘yeah, I’ve seen some images’ like some concept art of it that wouldn’t be big news. “I guess I could say that I did see something that could be in the Half-Life universe. I mean it wouldn’t surprise anyone if I said yeah they’re working on it. To go out on a limb, I would say I did see some Half-Life 3 concept art.”

“I saw it, it looks great. I was really excited when I saw that, I was like ‘wow, this looks great’,”  - Minh Le Aka "Gooseman".

But as we all know (which Le also pointed out). It´s been known for quite some time now, that Valve has been working on (and off) on HL3 for years. So this ain´t exactly hot news. But at least it gives me (as a HL fan) some hope, that i one day (hopefully) will see Half-Life 3 happen.

Me, i just hope that Valve will show something from the HL3 project during the E3 event this summer.

Source:
Neogaf
Twitch

robin
/Robin E
The Gaming Ground
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to MySpace Stumble It Share to Reddit Share to Delicious More...

Comment here!


super mario


- No spam or surreptitious ads thanks!

- Keep a good tone. And please avoid personal attacks etc.

- Criticism is okay. As long as it is constructive

- The comments you make will be answered here on our website.

you Your name:
Remember me?
mail Your Email address (It will not be published)

home Your homepage or blog address:


write_us Your comment:
:-) :-( :-P :-d :-O ;-) ;-s ;-( :-| :question: :rolleyes: :love: :blush: :mad: :cool: :tired: :bigeyes: :thumbup: :thumbdown: ;-P

bloglovin
bloglovin
We need your support! (why?)
TGG 2.0 webvoter-poll
What should we do more of on TGG 2.0?
Anime and Manga
Movies
Hardware and software
Interviews
Gaming videos
Reviews
Contests
gg_banner


overklockedremix


childs_play


eks kristaller
This ad space is for sale!
feedback
cookies
tgg v2 logo
v1.7 ©2012-2013 *the gaming ground* allrights reserved
Privacy Policy